dravidian

You wouldn't judge a book by its cover

I learned the meaning of loyalty and trust many years ago, and how to give myself entirely in love, with the most wonderful girl. But there came a great earthquake where she was, and a cholera epidemic took her and our daughter. So since then, and it's a long time, I have never married again, but I have always been open. My interests are centred round my work: when I travel, although I often travel with a partner, the travel is around my work - which is publishing and wholesale bookselling. Sounds yuk? - don't think it. I - or we - have a ball on these journeys, staying with private school communities outback, taking part in the lives of these communities, from Broome to the NT to Queensland to NSW to Victoria. So I enjoy the time I spend with these folk, and I am told that they enjoy me. I was in the services. Who wasn't, in our age group? I was then an academic, before taking on the present occupation. I am also a meditator, and have been for much of my life - and in the sense that meditation is not something that is done for half an hour or an hour, but is a thing which is lived... awareness, is another way of thinking about it. I'm a fairly simple soul, much in love with the land of Australia, and I am here for one who will share that.

My personality

I've a good sense of humour, if rather quirky at times. Outlook on life - generally sunny. What gets my heart pumping? - to look on any beautiful person, to hear beautiful music, to observe the meeting of souls, particularly if mine is one.

My interests

Heavens, he wants to know what interests me! Everything interests me! What I see every day in my business interests me. What I see when I'm out driving fascinates me. Listening to your life story: that's the most interesting thing. But my idea of the perfect date is a quiet dinner for two, not necessarily expensive but it may be, and an opportunity for you to tell me what you've been doing and who with, what you've been reading and why, and perhaps to share some of what's been happening to me. Not difficult, really.

More about dravidian...

  • Body Type I consider myself about average.
  • Height I am about 185cm tall
  • Eye Colour My eyes are grey.
  • Hair Colour My hair is grey.
  • Ethnicity I am mostly Caucasian.
  • Marital Status I am single.
  • Children I don't have kids.
  • Cluckiness I don't want (more) children.
  • Education I've studied up to post-graduate level.
  • Employment I work for myself.
  • Field of Work I work in education / academic research.
  • Income Level I earn umm ...I'll tell you later.
  • Smoker? I don't smoke.
  • Drinker? I drink occasionally.
  • Religion I'm Jewish.
  • Attendance I only go on holidays.
  • Political? I am left of centre.

advertisement
dravidian 77 y/o Male, Murwillumbah NSW

Some of dravidian's friends... [more]

kellyheart CairnsGirl
Marisa



  • Tag cloud showing keywords for personality and interests - Liam (After Theo)
advertisement
Adult Shop
WARNING! dLook requires a standards-compliant web browser with JavaScript enabled. You may continue using dLook, but some features will be unavailable.